Folder Data#

Custom Folder Dataset.

This script creates a custom dataset from a folder.

class anomalib.data.image.folder.Folder(name, normal_dir, root=None, abnormal_dir=None, normal_test_dir=None, mask_dir=None, normal_split_ratio=0.2, extensions=None, train_batch_size=32, eval_batch_size=32, num_workers=8, task=TaskType.SEGMENTATION, image_size=None, transform=None, train_transform=None, eval_transform=None, test_split_mode=TestSplitMode.FROM_DIR, test_split_ratio=0.2, val_split_mode=ValSplitMode.FROM_TEST, val_split_ratio=0.5, seed=None)#

Bases: AnomalibDataModule

Folder DataModule.

Parameters:

name (str) – Name of the dataset. This is used to name the datamodule, especially when logging/saving.
normal_dir (str | Path | Sequence) – Name of the directory containing normal images.
root (str | Path | None) – Path to the root folder containing normal and abnormal dirs. Defaults to None.
abnormal_dir (str | Path | None | Sequence) – Name of the directory containing abnormal images. Defaults to None.
normal_test_dir (str | Path | Sequence | None, optional) – Path to the directory containing normal images for the test dataset. Defaults to None.
mask_dir (str | Path | Sequence | None, optional) – Path to the directory containing the mask annotations. Defaults to None.
normal_split_ratio (float, optional) – Ratio to split normal training images and add to the test set in case test set doesn’t contain any normal images. Defaults to 0.2.
extensions (tuple[str, ...] | None, optional) – Type of the image extensions to read from the directory. Defaults to None.
train_batch_size (int, optional) – Training batch size. Defaults to 32.
eval_batch_size (int, optional) – Validation, test and predict batch size. Defaults to 32.
num_workers (int, optional) – Number of workers. Defaults to 8.
task (TaskType, optional) – Task type. Could be classification, detection or segmentation. Defaults to segmentation.
image_size (tuple[int, int], optional) – Size to which input images should be resized. Defaults to None.
transform (Transform, optional) – Transforms that should be applied to the input images. Defaults to None.
train_transform (Transform, optional) – Transforms that should be applied to the input images during training. Defaults to None.
eval_transform (Transform, optional) – Transforms that should be applied to the input images during evaluation. Defaults to None.
test_split_mode (TestSplitMode) – Setting that determines how the testing subset is obtained. Defaults to TestSplitMode.FROM_DIR.
test_split_ratio (float) – Fraction of images from the train set that will be reserved for testing. Defaults to 0.2.
val_split_mode (ValSplitMode) – Setting that determines how the validation subset is obtained. Defaults to ValSplitMode.FROM_TEST.
val_split_ratio (float) – Fraction of train or test images that will be reserved for validation. Defaults to 0.5.
seed (int | None, optional) – Seed used during random subset splitting. Defaults to None.

Examples

The following code demonstrates how to use the Folder datamodule. Assume that the dataset is structured as follows:

$ tree sample_dataset
sample_dataset
├── colour
│   ├── 00.jpg
│   ├── ...
│   └── x.jpg
├── crack
│   ├── 00.jpg
│   ├── ...
│   └── y.jpg
├── good
│   ├── ...
│   └── z.jpg
├── LICENSE
└── mask
    ├── colour
    │   ├── ...
    │   └── x.jpg
    └── crack
        ├── ...
        └── y.jpg

folder_datamodule = Folder(
    root=dataset_root,
    normal_dir="good",
    abnormal_dir="crack",
    task=TaskType.SEGMENTATION,
    mask_dir=dataset_root / "mask" / "crack",
    image_size=256,
    normalization=InputNormalizationMethod.NONE,
)
folder_datamodule.setup()

To access the training images,

>> i, data = next(enumerate(folder_datamodule.train_dataloader()))
>> print(data.keys(), data["image"].shape)

To access the test images,

>> i, data = next(enumerate(folder_datamodule.test_dataloader()))
>> print(data.keys(), data["image"].shape)

property name: str#

Name of the datamodule.

Folder datamodule overrides the name property to provide a custom name.

class anomalib.data.image.folder.FolderDataset(name, task, normal_dir, transform=None, root=None, abnormal_dir=None, normal_test_dir=None, mask_dir=None, split=None, extensions=None)#

Bases: AnomalibDataset

Folder dataset.

This class is used to create a dataset from a folder. The class utilizes the Torch Dataset class.

Parameters:

name (str) – Name of the dataset. This is used to name the datamodule, especially when logging/saving.
task (TaskType) – Task type. (classification, detection or segmentation).
transform (Transform, optional) – Transforms that should be applied to the input images. Defaults to None.
normal_dir (str | Path | Sequence) – Path to the directory containing normal images.
root (str | Path | None) – Root folder of the dataset. Defaults to None.
abnormal_dir (str | Path | Sequence | None, optional) – Path to the directory containing abnormal images. Defaults to None.
normal_test_dir (str | Path | Sequence | None, optional) – Path to the directory containing normal images for the test dataset. Defaults to None.
mask_dir (str | Path | Sequence | None, optional) – Path to the directory containing the mask annotations. Defaults to None.
split (str | Split | None) – Fixed subset split that follows from folder structure on file system. Choose from [Split.FULL, Split.TRAIN, Split.TEST] Defaults to None.
extensions (tuple[str, ...] | None, optional) – Type of the image extensions to read from the directory. Defaults to None.

Raises:

ValueError – When task is set to classification and mask_dir is provided. When mask_dir is provided, task should be set to segmentation.

Examples

Assume that we would like to use this FolderDataset to create a dataset from a folder for a classification task. We could first create the transforms,

>>> from anomalib.data.utils import InputNormalizationMethod, get_transforms
>>> transform = get_transforms(image_size=256, normalization=InputNormalizationMethod.NONE)

We could then create the dataset as follows,

folder_dataset_classification_train = FolderDataset(
    normal_dir=dataset_root / "good",
    abnormal_dir=dataset_root / "crack",
    split="train",
    transform=transform,
    task=TaskType.CLASSIFICATION,
)

property name: str#

Name of the dataset.

Folder dataset overrides the name property to provide a custom name.

anomalib.data.image.folder.make_folder_dataset(normal_dir, root=None, abnormal_dir=None, normal_test_dir=None, mask_dir=None, split=None, extensions=None)#

Make Folder Dataset.

Parameters:

normal_dir (str | Path | Sequence) – Path to the directory containing normal images.
root (str | Path | None) – Path to the root directory of the dataset. Defaults to None.
abnormal_dir (str | Path | Sequence | None, optional) – Path to the directory containing abnormal images. Defaults to None.
normal_test_dir (str | Path | Sequence | None, optional) – Path to the directory containing normal images for the test dataset. Normal test images will be a split of normal_dir if None. Defaults to None.
mask_dir (str | Path | Sequence | None, optional) – Path to the directory containing the mask annotations. Defaults to None.
split (str | Split | None, optional) – Dataset split (ie., Split.FULL, Split.TRAIN or Split.TEST). Defaults to None.
extensions (tuple[str, ...] | None, optional) – Type of the image extensions to read from the directory. Defaults to None.

Returns:

an output dataframe containing samples for the requested split (ie., train or test).

Return type:

DataFrame

Examples

Assume that we would like to use this make_folder_dataset to create a dataset from a folder. We could then create the dataset as follows,

folder_df = make_folder_dataset(
    normal_dir=dataset_root / "good",
    abnormal_dir=dataset_root / "crack",
    split="train",
)
folder_df.head()

          image_path           label  label_index mask_path        split
./toy/good/00.jpg  DirType.NORMAL            0            Split.TRAIN
./toy/good/01.jpg  DirType.NORMAL            0            Split.TRAIN
./toy/good/02.jpg  DirType.NORMAL            0            Split.TRAIN
./toy/good/03.jpg  DirType.NORMAL            0            Split.TRAIN
./toy/good/04.jpg  DirType.NORMAL            0            Split.TRAIN

Folder Data

Contents

Folder Data#